Last Day Of Work? Check!

Whenever Ricardo and I discussed moving to Canada, one of the top things on his list that made him feel sad to go was quitting his job.  He has worked at Canto Del Sol for 4 1/2 years now and although the pay isn’t good, he loves his job.  He is most sad about leaving his customers.  There are people that visit the resort every year that always expect to see him there.  He has such great relationships with them (and a good memory) that he still remembers what they like to drink and all of their special requests.  What a guy!

Tonight was his last night working.   I felt a bit stressed for him the last few days and tried not to mention his last day because I remember how my last day felt working at Rogers.  I was so sad to step out into the unknown and I genuinely liked my job that it was very hard to put it behind me.  I know he felt the same way, based on previous conversations we had.

Ricardo called just 20 minutes ago as he always does when he finishes his shift.  (He’s so sweet and always asks if I need him to buy anything from the store on his way home.) I asked him how he felt and very excitedly he replied, “I AM SO HAPPY!!!” I was a bit taken back because of how sad he’s been about it so I started laughing and asked him why (thinking he got a really sweet tip or something.) to which he replied, “Because I’m moving to Canada!!!” 

Thank You Lord that I have the most adaptable, easy going, sweet guy to do this thing called Life with.  I am so relieved that he is excited for our move to Canada and I have all the faith in the world that his adjustment to life in Canada will be a smooth one.

Cheers to a new adventure! 

5 thoughts on “Last Day Of Work? Check!

  1. Awwww. How silly is it that I am already sad you are leaving!? We dont even live in the same state for heavens sake!

    But I am even more happy you guys got everything worked out and can choose to live where ever you want together ❤

  2. I’m sooooo excited for you! May everything work out for you and Ricardo in your new home. It’s always sad to leave the place you’ve lived, but I know that you will create new memories in your new home! Hasta la vista, chica!

Leave a comment