Painters Lodge – April Point Family Day Trip

I need to make another confession.  I lived in Campbell River for 4 years and I never visited Painters Lodge or April Point until this summer.  I was actually planning on staying home this afternoon but decided at the last minute to join the family on their day trip.  I am so glad I did!

After arriving at Painters Lodge we came across some blackberry bushes on our way to the main building.  Ricardo had never tried blackberries so we headed on over.

The First Bite…

They were delicious!

Mama Bear

Jenn and Jim ❤

Mom and Ricardo

After spending some time looking through the gift shop we headed outside to play around in the garden on our way down to take the boat over to April Point Resort.

This was day 2 with my new camera and I must have taken over 200 photos.  I couldn’t pick a reasonable amount for just one blog so this will be continued. 🙂

Leave a Reply

