Adventures in Campbell River

The day after my brother’s wedding we headed up to Campbell River to stay with my mom for a couple nights.  My sister, Jim, and Jim’s mom (Wanda) were all staying at my mom’s house.   It was also Wanda’s first time in Western Canada so it was cool to have her and Ricardo exploring together.

This was the day I caved and bought myself a really nice camera.  As a result, I ended up taking hundreds of pictures during our 2 night stay with my mom so this will extend into a few blogs.

BEFORE moving to Mexico 1.5 years ago, I packed up all of my things and moved them to my Mom’s house.  And SINCE moving to Mexico, I have missed sleeping in my Canadian Bed.  From my first night in my Mexican bed I have been raving about my Canadian one to Ricardo.  Naturally, the first thing I did when I stepped inside my mom’s house was dug out my mattress and put it in the rec room downstairs.

Ricardo testing it out for the first time.  He loved it just as much as I do.

I then spent some time showing Ricardo some old pictures.  It was one of the things I was most looking forward to about our trip.  We had been together for just over 2 years and he had never seen any of my past so it was really special to go through everything together.  After getting lost in the past for an hour, we decided it was time to get back to reality and head upstairs to socialize with the family.

Sister Jenn and her boyfriend Jim.

My sweet nephew Brandon, Ricardo and Mom.  

Ricardo and Brandon, I just love this picture.

A visit to Campbell River would not be complete without a visit to the Campbell River Pier.  After dinner my sister took us out for ice cream at the pier.  It was a gorgeous night!

Being goofy with his momma.

Tour Guide Jennifer teaching Wanda and Ricardo about the fish in our waters…

The sky was unbelievable this night.  It would have made a great background for a picture of Ricardo and I but I never did get one.

After filling up on ice cream we headed back to Mom’s house for an evening of fun.  Jenn brought her WII from Alberta and it was Ricardo’s first time ever playing a video game like this, it was hilarious to watch.

I think he was skiing here…

Ricardo Brandon and Jenn dancing up a storm.

Brandon and I.

Brandon sneaking in for a picture 🙂

We went to bed that night on what felt like a bed of clouds and I was a happy camper!

*To all my Mexico Expat followers…  My blog will resume to Mexican Living in a few more weeks.  So sorry for all the Canadian Stuff. =)

2 thoughts on “Adventures in Campbell River

Leave a Reply

