E-x-h-a-u-s-t-e-d

2 weeks to go before the big moving day and I was emotionally drained. moving is hard, but moving the country brings many more challenges.
Canceling home country medical insurance, purchasing international medical insurance. Getting pookys vaccinations completed and documents in order. Trying to narrow your life down to 3 suitcases and a carry on bag is not the easiest of things to do.

I cried at the drop of a hat. A plane passed overhead, I cried. I sang songs with my sister, I cried. I saw the cake mom and ness brought to dinner that read ” we will miss you when you leave shelly” I cried.
As if I hadn’t cried enough, the thought of how to say thank you to my sister and Clayton when there wasnt any words or actions was the most exhausting of all.
2 people who have opened their home up to me for the last 4 months and whom I could never re-pay…

Thank You for the genorosity, but mostly for the memories!

3 thoughts on “E-x-h-a-u-s-t-e-d

  1. LOL…. those suitcases are going to be hard to get back if you don’t find someone with a “good sucking” vacuum….

    • haha, the good thing is… I won’t be bringing all the “must haves” from mexico i don’t think. No HP sauce, tea light candles, shake n bake… etc etc. LOL. So I will be taking back much less I am sure. 🙂 I may have a few extra animals…but we’ll see 🙂

Leave a Reply

